Email Us: aerc_ghy[a]hotmail[dot]com
Contact Us: (0361) 2334472 / 2334432
Fax : (0361) 2234432


Shri Kumar Sanjay Krishna, IAS (Retd.)

Kumar Sanjay Krishna was Chief Secretary, Assam during 2019-20 and belonged to IAS of 1985 batch of Assam-Meghalaya Cadre. He held various posts such as Addl. Chief Secretary Home & Political, Revenue & Disaster Management, Public Health Engineering, Information and Public Relations, Food and Civil Supplies and as Principal Secretary, Planning and Development, Forest and Environment, Cultural Affairs departments, as Managing Director, Assam Tea Corporation Ltd., DC Kamrup & Sonitpur in the state and as Additional Secretary, Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare Ministry, Joint Secretary Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Director, PMO in the Central government. He was also posted as Director, Tea Board in New York during 2001-2004.

Kumar Sanjay Krishna did M.Sc in Physics from Delhi University and B.Sc (Hons) Physics from St. Stephen’s College, Delhi. He did courses in Public Administration, Public Policy, Trade Policy etc from Harvard University, Berkley and Syracuse Universities.

He joined as Chairperson, AERC on 4th January 2021.